All 10 teams to play in the ICC World Cup have been decided

All 10 teams to play ICC ODI World Cup to be held in India this year have been finalized. All the teams that will play in the World Cup have been decided after the World Cup qualifiers in Zimbabwe on Thursday night.


The Netherlands qualified for the World Cup as the last team. Netherlands reached the World Cup with a thrilling four-wicket win over strong Scotland. Earlier, Sri Lanka reached the World Cup through the qualifying tournament.

There is a provision that two teams will qualify for the World Cup from the ongoing qualifying tournament in Zimbabwe. Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka have already qualified for the World Cup.

The 13th edition of the ODI World Cup will be held in India from October 5 to November 19. The World Cup matches will be played in stadiums in 10 different cities in India. The World Cup schedule has also been announced.


The opening match of the tournament will be played between the former champions England and New Zealand on October 5. The match will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The league stage matches will continue till November 12.


Related Articles

Back to top button