Bangalore was defeated by Mumbai, who took third place in the IPL.

Tuesday’s Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket match saw Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated by Mumbai Indians by a margin of six wickets.

Mumbai has maintained its playoff ambitions with its sixth victory and has climbed to third position with 12 points after 11 games. Bangalore has lost its last 11 games and is currently in sixth place with 10 points.

Mumbai was able to attain the 200-run target in 16.3 overs at Wangkhade Stadium thanks in large part to the superb batting performances of Surya Kumar Yadav and Nehal Wadera.

Surya Kumar scored 83 runs off 35 balls, including seven fours and six sixes. Nehal batted 34 balls, hit 4 fours and 3 sixes, and scored 52 unbeaten runs. Opening batsman Ishan Kassan scored 42 runs off 21 balls.

For Bangalore, Wanindu Hasaranga and Vijkumar Vaishakh both claimed two wickets.

Prior to it, Bangalore scored 199 runs in the allotted 20 overs while losing six wickets after winning the toss and choosing to bat first.

For Bangalore, the captain Phap du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell each struck a half-century. Maxwell scored 68 runs while using 33 balls, hitting 8 fours and 4 sixes. Du Plessis added 65 runs with 41 balls.

Maxwell and du Plessis collaborated for 120 runs for Bangalore, who lost two wickets in 16 runs. Dinesh Karthik scored 30 runs.

For Mumbai, Jason Behrendorff claimed three wickets, while Cameron Green, Chris Jordan, and Kumar Marthikeya each took one wicket.


Related Articles

Back to top button