India cricket team announced for 19th Asian Games

India cricket team has announced the cricket team for the 19th Asian Games to be held in China in September and October. India announced the team under the captaincy of young batsman Rituraj Gaikwad. India will send its second choice team to the Asian Games.


Rinku Singh, who performed well for Kolkata Knight Riders in this season’s IPL, is in the team. Rinku secured the team’s victory by hitting Yash Dayal of Gujarat Titans with 31 consecutive runs in the last over.

Left-handed batsman Rinku is a finisher. Similarly, India has also given a chance to the wicketkeeper Prabhasimran Singh who performed well from Punjab Kings.

The tournament will be held from September 19 to October 8 at Jingjing University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field. The tournament will be in T20 format.


The ODI World Cup will start in India from October 5. The reason for this is that India will send players who are not in its World Cup team to the Asian Games. Nepal will also play in this tournament.


Related Articles

Back to top button