SportsFeature Slider

‘Yak Attack’ 2022 competition starts on Annapurna trail.

Lamjung – The ‘Yak Attack’ 2022 competition has started on the world-famous cycle Annapurna trail. The 14th Sanskar Yak Attack i.e. cycle race competition has started again from Bensisahar in Lamjung district, which is the entrance of the cycle Annapurna trail.

The ‘Yak Attack’ cycle race competition has started under the management of UK-based Mountain Biking World Wide and Nepal-based Mount TV Nepal. Ajay Pandit Chhetri, coordinator of the organizer of Nepal, said that before going on the footpath today, he reached Ghalegaon, a model of South Asia, returned to Bensishar and reached Chame in Manang this morning. According to him, this competition will be conducted for seven days. On the third day they will reach Manang from Chame and on the fourth day they will reach Throrangdaphedi. On the fifth day of the competition, they will reach Kagbeni from there and on the sixth day they will reach Muktinath and come back to Kagbeni and on the last day of the competition i.e. the seventh day they will reach Kalapani Mustang from Kagbeni and the competition will end and the final program of the competition will be held from Tatopani to Pokhara.

During the competition, they are going to cross the height of Bhanjyang Thorangla, the highest mountain in the world. According to the organizer, 21 participants from Canada, Australia, British, Brazil, Netherlands, Belgium and other countries participated in this competition. The coordinator Pandit Chhetri said that this competition was organized to attract participants from all over the world and to promote Nepal and the tourist area and to raise the awareness of Nepali cyclists towards such competitions.

He said, “How much prize will be awarded to the winner of the competition has not been finalized and we will finalize it only after reaching Manang.” Earlier, the 13th edition of this competition was held in 2019. Canada’s Corey Wallace, who won the first place four times before, also participated in this competition.


Related Articles

Back to top button